Later Three Kingdoms of Korea

Publié le par Tiger LEE

Later Three Kingdoms of Korea

The Later Three Kingdoms of Korea (892-936) consisted of Silla, Hubaekje (later Baekje), and Taebong (also known as Hugoguryeo, or Later Goguryeo). The Later Goguryeo and Later Baekje kingdoms were viewed as heirs to the earlier Three Kingdoms of Korea, which had been conquered by Silla. This period arose out of national unrest during the reign of Queen Jinseong of Silla.

The kingdom of Taebong, originally led by Gung Ye, was taken over by Wanggeon, who defeated Hubaekje and received the surrender of Silla. Wanggeon proclaimed the kingdom of Goryeo in 936, officially putting an end to the Later Three Kingdoms period.

Sources :


Publié dans Introduction

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :

Commenter cet article